Settings on the Programs page define which programs can be used in a session.
You can deactivate programs that you do not want to allow users to execute. Deactivated programs are not available to profile members. The programs are grouped according to function.
When you deactivate a program in the profile settings, it is no longer available to the user(s) assigned to that profile, but is still present on the hard disk. If a user attempts to start a program that is not permitted—for example, by double-clicking on the executable in the Windows Explorer—the following error message is shown.